The Board of Dentistry received the below notice from the Department of Revenue:
We wanted to reach out to you to encourage you all to remind your licensees about the upcoming June 1 due date of the professional privilege tax. This $400 annual tax is imposed on certain professionals who are licensed to practice in Tennessee. More about the professional privilege tax can be found on our website here.
Professionals can file the tax on our TNTAP website by clicking “file/pay professional privilege tax” under the “file a return without logging in” heading (the fourth option pictured below). Taxpayers will need two out of three of the following pieces of information in order to file: their social security number, account ID, or license type/ID.
|File a Return Without Logging In
File Consumer Use Tax
File Hall Income Tax
File Minimum($100) Franchise & Excise Tax
File/Pay Professional Privilege Tax
During the legislative session that just ended, the Tennessee General Assembly passed into law an exemption that would remove 15 professions from the tax that is due June 1, 2020. The professions subject to the professional privilege tax due in 2020 and thereafter are listed on our website here.
Andrew Jackson Building, 11th Floor
500 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN 37242